All for Joomla All for Webmasters
Governance News

Buhari Swears-in Ex IG Of Police, Smith, Others Into Police Service Commission (Full List)

President Muhammadu Buhari has sworn-in a former Inspector General of Police, and six others into the Police Service Commission.

A former Inspector General of Police, (IGP), Musiliu Smith, has been sworn-in as the chairman of the Police Service Commission (PSC), by President Muhammadu Buhari.
According to PREMIUM Times, the inauguration ceremony took place on Wednesday morning before the commencement of the meeting of the Federal Executive Council presided over by the President.
Smith will succeed another former IGP, Mike Okiro.
Also sworn in were;
1. Clara Ogunbiyi (full-time commissioner) from the north-east, representing the judiciary community
2. Retired AIG Lawal Bawa (full-time commissioner) from north-west, representing the Police community
3. Mohammed Najatu (member) from the north-west, representing women on the commission
4. Braimoh Austin, (member) from the South-South, representing the media community
5. Rommy Mom (member) from North Central, representing human rights
6. Nkemka Jombo-Ofo (member) from South East, representing organized labour.
The president also swore in, Festus Okoye, as a National Electoral Commissioner, in the Independent Electoral Commission (INEC), representing the South East.

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply